Getting Started

I sit here like the artist with a blank canvas. It is exciting to put the pieces of the puzzle of a new business together.

I sit here like the artist with the blank canvas. It is exciting to put the pieces of the puzzle of a new business together. There are many resources for me to draw on, and I’ve found there will be times that I need certain resources to find other resources. Who would have expected it would be so difficult to find a pattern-maker in the US that would make patterns for lingerie. What Margaret Lawton intends is not strappy, but flowing, not edgy but timeless.

Once I find this pattern-maker(s), I’ll need to do sourcing. I’ve found that this is trickier than one would think as folks don’t really want to talk to me until I have certain things in place such as a business license. Oh well, I have a few years prior to production anyway.

I want to start with as much cash as possible, and not get into borrowing money.  I work for a start-up in my day time job, and we just got $40 million in VC money, so maybe I will change my story once I get started.

So off I go to getting started. My objective today is to set up a CRM, and I’m using Hubspot. We use it at my day job. It’s free and nimble and I’m ready to get started. I have some wonderful professionals with whom I am connected on Linkedin and Twitter.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: margaretlawton

Helping Women Experience Glamour with Fine Nightgowns

Leave a comment